Thursday, May 17, 2012

Pierce The Veil Reveal New Album COVER ART & TRACKLIST

Story behind the cover art: 
"Hey y’all, Vic here!  So It’s been a long and, in the true sense of the word, epic journey creating this new album.  After a year of working out parts on the road, recording demos on the bus, living in a cabin that we turned into a studio for months at a time, writing while we were overseas in Europe, and not to mention the 3 months that we spent recording the album in New Jersey, we have literally poured every bit of our collective lives into this record and we cannot wait any longer to show it to you!  Now, since the album does not drop till July 17th, we wanted to at least give you a sneak peak at the song titles as well as the album artwork.  I’d also like to explain the meaning behind the artwork for you.

The theme to the album artwork is “jumping off of the ground that is breaking beneath you.”  The idea is to inspire hope amongst the chaos that may happening around you.  If the ground was breaking beneath your feet, your first reaction may be to run and jump to safety, and it’s that moment where you are suspended in the air that I am focusing on.  A still frame where you’re not sure if the person is falling or flying.  It’s about freeing yourself from the things that are breaking or falling apart in your life, and inspiring a sense of hope from the desperation.  So with all this said, on July 17th, 2012, we are proud to present our new album Collide With The Sky.

Love you and can’t wait for you to hear it!

Collide With The Sky track list: 
1. May These Noises Startle You In Your Sleep Tonight
2. Hell Above
3. A Match Into Water
4. King For A Day 
5. Bulls In The Bronx
6. Props & Mayhem 
7. Tangled In The Great Escape 
8. I'm Low On Gas And You Need A Jacket
9. The First Punch 
10. One Hundred Sleepless Nights
11. Stained Glass Eyes And Colorful Tears
12. Hold On Till May 

Are YOU looking forward to the new album?
Go to for exclusive interviews, contests, & more!

1 comment: